Co-operatives and mutuals shine in 2022 Honours List

27 January 2022

Congratulations to the following outstanding people on being recognised in the 2022 Honours List. Your service and achievements shine a light on the co-operative and mutual sector:

Member in the General Division of the Order of Australia (AM) – Recipient.

  • Kathryn Presser, for significant service to business in the field of accountancy, and to the community. Ms Presser is a current director of Police Credit Union, since 2015.

Medal in the General Division of the Order of Australia (AOM) – Recipients.

  • Ms Allison Jenvey, for service to vocational education, and to the community. Ms Jenvey is a current director of WAW Credit Union Co-operative Ltd, since 2020.
  • Dr Bradley Murphy, for service to community health. Dr Murphy is a current Medical Governance Committee Member for Friendly Society Private Hospital Bundaberg, since 2014.
  • Ms Kerry Anderson, for service to business, and community development. Ms Anderson was an expert adviser the for National Farm Co-operatives Pilot Project, 2016-2018, and consultant for the Co-operative Farming Program 2020-2021.
  • Mr Geoffrey Minett, for service to the community of Nambucca Valley. Mr Minnett was Director, 2001-2018, & Former Deputy Chair of Nambucca River Co-operative Society Ltd.
  • Mrs Lynette Warren, for service to the Indigenous community of Bendigo. Mrs Warren was Chairperson, 2006-2020 & Director, 2005-2021 of Bendigo and District Aboriginal Co-operative.
  • Mr John Just, for service to the community through a range of roles. Mr Just was Non-Executive Director, 2010-2018 for Qbank and Former Chair, 2010-2017 and 2007-2008, and Board Member, 2004-2017 for Sureplan Friendly Society.

Photo: Andrea Schaffer licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 2.0 Generic

Latest news

08 March 2023

Co-ops and mutuals are #CrackingTheCode this International Women’s Day

Today, Wednesday 8 March, we are celebrating International Women's Day 2023. UN Women Australia have declared this year’s theme to be: Cracking the Code: Innovation...
07 March 2023

National Agricultural Co-operatives Roundtable

The BCCM has established Australia’s first national network of agricultural co-operatives to promote information sharing, shared learning and problem-solving.
28 February 2023

BCCM celebrates 10 years of co-operation

In 2023 we are celebrating ten years of the BCCM. This is not only a coming of age for Australia’s first cross-sector advocacy body for co-ops and mutuals, the last...