EVENTS HIGHLIGHTING THE COOPERATIVE AND MUTUAL SECTOR AND ITS MANY BENEFITS

AICD and BCCM present

Foundations of Directorship Course for CMEs

Virtually facilitated using Zoom technology

15 February, 22 February and 3 March 2021

You are invited to participate in the Foundations of Directorship Course for CMEs, delivered online by the Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD) in partnership with BCCM.

BCCM and the AICD have designed this course specifically for co-operative and mutual directors operating in Australia. The contextualised course covers the responsibilities for boards and directors operating within the CME sector. Over three days, participants will gain a foundational knowledge of their directorship duties and responsibilities with interactive workshop sessions covering board duties, meeting processes, finance, strategy and risk.

Sessions are facilitated by experienced directors and the program incorporates case studies tailored to the co-operative and mutual business model to help increase relevance for participants.

Participants will be eligible to receive the Foundations of Directorship Certificate upon successful completion of a voluntary assessment.

This course is open to any director or executive officer of BCCM Members or Clients.

Event details

 When

  • Monday  15 February 2021: Governance for Directors
  • Monday 22 February 2021: Finance for Directors
  • Wednesday 3 March 2021: Strategy and Risk for Directors

Where

Virtually facilitated utilising Zoom technology.

Times

  • AEST: 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • ACST: 9:30am – 5:00pm
  • AWST: 8:00am – 3:30pm

Cost

This cost of this course is $3,248 (excl. GST) (11% saving on standard public non‑member rates for BCCM Members)

Enrol now

Enrol online on the AICD website

Agricultural Co-operatives eligible for support through the Co-operative Farming Project can apply for a bursary.

Places are strictly limited.

Translate »

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This